EV charging · VIC

EV charging stations in Victoria

307 public EV charging sites in Victoria, 235 of them with DC fast chargers. Every site on the map, the list by town with power, plugs and price where published, and the networks that run them.

Published lists, not live availability.

These are the sites in the charging lists we read. Open Charge Map's community reports say when a site is down, but neither list says whether a charger is in use right now. Check the network's app before you count on a charger, especially in the country.

307

charging sites

235

with DC fast chargers

592 DC plugs

59

sites 150 kW or more

ultra-fast

72

AC only

slower, for a longer stop

Map

DC fast charging AC charging

The biggest fast charging hubs in Victoria

  • Box Hill South · Tesla · 12 DC plugs, 250 kW DCAilsa Street
  • Stawell · Tesla · 12 DC plugs, 250 kW DCChurch Street
  • Lucas · Tesla · 10 DC plugs, 250 kW DCLilburne Street
  • Bendigo · network not stated · 10 DC plugs, DC fastCar Park 1, Edwards Rd
  • Abbotsford Supercharger · Tesla · 8 DC plugs, 250 kW DC313 Victoria Street, Abbotsford Victoria Australia 3067
  • Karingal · Ampol AmpCharge · 8 DC plugs, 180 kW DCKaringal Drive
  • Caroline Springs · BP Pulse · 8 DC plugs, 150 kW DCBallarat Road
  • Epping · BP Pulse · 8 DC plugs, 150 kW DC1 Scanlon Drive
  • Brunswick · Ampol AmpCharge · 8 DC plugs, 115 kW DCBarkly Street
  • Jan Juc · Chargefox · 7 DC plugs, 350 kW DC1 Great Ocean Road

Every charging site in Victoria

235 sites

  • Box Hill South · Tesla · 12 DC plugs, up to 250 kW · CCS2Ailsa Street · confirmed 2024-06-25 · source
  • Stawell · Tesla · 12 DC plugs, up to 250 kW · CCS2Church Street · $0.66/kWh · confirmed 2025-01-09 · source
  • Lucas · Tesla · 10 DC plugs, up to 250 kW · CCS2Lilburne Street · $0.78/kWh · confirmed 2025-01-23 · source
  • Bendigo · network not stated · 10 DC plugs · CCS2Car Park 1, Edwards Rd · confirmed 2025-10-12 · source
  • Abbotsford Supercharger · Tesla · 8 DC plugs, up to 250 kW · CCS2313 Victoria Street, Abbotsford Victoria Australia 3067 · Non-Tesla: $0.43/kWh 6-8am, $0.61/kWh 8am-10pm; congestion fee up to $0.50/min (tesla.com, 27 Sep 2026) · confirmed 2026-09-30 · source
  • Karingal · Ampol AmpCharge · 8 DC plugs, up to 180 kW · CCS2Karingal Drive · confirmed 2025-10-05 · source
  • Caroline Springs · BP Pulse · 8 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS2Ballarat Road · confirmed 2025-01-25 · source
  • Epping · BP Pulse · 8 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS21 Scanlon Drive · confirmed 2025-01-22 · source
  • Brunswick · Ampol AmpCharge · 8 DC plugs, up to 115 kW · CCS2Barkly Street · $0.75/kWh · confirmed 2026-10-04 · source
  • Jan Juc · Chargefox · 7 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO1 Great Ocean Road · Payment Required, Discount for NRMA/RACV members · confirmed 2023-07-05 · source
  • Airport West · Chargefox · 6 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS229-35 Louis St · $0.65 per kwH, discount for RACV members · confirmed 2023-07-05 · source
  • Mansfield · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, up to 325 kW · CCS2Mount Buller Road · confirmed 2026-08-26 · source
  • Keysborough · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, up to 270 kW · CCS2Springvale Road · confirmed 2025-10-05 · source
  • Altona Meadows · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, up to 250 kW · CCS21 Central Avenue · confirmed 2026-08-18 · source
  • Corio · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, up to 250 kW · CCS2470-510 Princes Highway · $0.78/kWh · confirmed 2026-03-08 · source
  • Mornington · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, up to 250 kW · CCS2Mornington-Tyabb Road · confirmed 2024-06-25 · source
  • Oakleigh South · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, up to 250 kW · CCS2Huntingdale Road · Supercharger rates · confirmed 2025-10-05 · source
  • South Melbourne · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, up to 250 kW · CCS2Clarendon Street · confirmed 2025-03-04 · source
  • Waurn Ponds · Ampol AmpCharge · 6 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS2Colac Road · confirmed 2025-10-05 · source
  • Moonee Ponds · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS2Moonee Ponds · AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars · confirmed 2020-03-12 · source
  • Ballarat · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS2333 Gillies St · AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars · confirmed 2019-03-22 · source
  • Bendigo · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS2Condon Street · AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars · confirmed 2026-06-18 · source
  • Camberwell · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS2793 Burke Road · AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars · confirmed 2020-04-05 · source
  • Euroa · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS246 Kirkland Ave · AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars · confirmed 2019-03-22 · source
  • Wodonga · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS25-13 Havelock Street · AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars · confirmed 2019-03-22 · source
  • Brighton East · BP Pulse · 6 DC plugs, up to 75 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS2301-307 Nepean Hwy · 55c/kWh · confirmed 2024-06-25 · source
  • Ballarat · Chargefox · 4 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CCS2Davies Street · confirmed 2025-01-24 · source
  • Barnawartha North · Chargefox · 4 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS2Murray Valley Hwy · AUD 0.65/kWh · confirmed 2023-09-17 · source
  • Euroa · Chargefox · 4 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS2Euroa Service Centre, 167 Tarcombe St, Euroa VIC 3666 · confirmed 2025-04-19 · source
  • Horsham · Chargefox · 4 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO126 Baillie St · confirmed 2023-07-04 · source
  • Moe · Chargefox · 4 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS2Lloyd Street · 40c/kWh · confirmed 2023-07-05 · source
  • Norlane · Ampol AmpCharge · 4 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CCS2Princes Highway · confirmed 2025-10-05 · source
  • Nhill · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, up to 270 kW · CCS2Nelson Street · confirmed 2025-10-05 · source
  • Bright · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, up to 250 kW · CCS2Woolworths, 87-91 Gavan Street · confirmed 2026-09-16 · source
  • Traralgon · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, up to 250 kW · CCS2Grey Street · $0.66/kWh · confirmed 2025-01-23 · source
  • Altona North · Ampol AmpCharge · 4 DC plugs, up to 180 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO1 Horsburgh Drive · $0.60/kWh for pay-as-you-go charging. · confirmed 2023-04-10 · source
  • Dandenong · Ampol AmpCharge · 4 DC plugs, up to 180 kW · CCS2Gladstone Road · $0.60/kWh for pay-as-you-go charging. · confirmed 2026-03-09 · source
  • Lakes Entrance · NRMA · 4 DC plugs, up to 180 kW · CCS2Mechanics Street · confirmed 2026-04-13 · source
  • Marong · NRMA · 4 DC plugs, up to 180 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO32 High Street · 66c / 60c for members · confirmed 2026-05-13 · source
  • Ararat · NRMA · 4 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMOTaylor Street · 66c / 60c for members · confirmed 2024-11-12 · source
  • Mentone · Ampol AmpCharge · 4 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS2Balcombe Road · confirmed 2026-05-05 · source
  • Mildura · NRMA · 4 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO100 Orange Avenue · confirmed 2024-11-12 · source
  • Ouyen · NRMA · 4 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO8 Hughes Street · 66c / 60c for NRMA Members · confirmed 2024-11-12 · source
  • Wodonga · Evie Networks · 4 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS2196 Melbourne Rd · confirmed 2026-07-14 · source
  • Wycheproof · NRMA · 4 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO361 Broadway · 66c / 60c for members · confirmed 2024-11-12 · source
  • Yea · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, up to 135 kW · CCS210 High St · $0.78/kWh · confirmed 2023-08-31 · source
  • Chadstone · Engie · 4 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS2Dandenong Road · confirmed 2025-01-23 · source
  • Melbourne · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS2Church Street, Cremorne · AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars · confirmed 2019-03-22 · source
  • Ovens · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS24994 Great Alpine RD · AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars · confirmed 2019-07-30 · source
  • Chadstone · Chargefox · 4 DC plugs, up to 100 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO1341 Dandenong Rd · $0.45 per kWh · confirmed 2023-08-16 · source

Questions

How many EV charging stations are there in Victoria?

The lists we read have 307 public charging sites in Victoria: 235 with DC fast chargers (592 DC plugs) and 72 with AC chargers only. The biggest networks are Chargefox (99), Evie Networks (89), Tesla (37), Ampol AmpCharge (15).

Where are the fast chargers in Victoria?

The towns and suburbs with the most DC fast charging sites are Bendigo (5), Bairnsdale (4), Altona (2), Ararat (2), Ballarat (2), Bright (2), Brighton East (2), Brunswick (2).

Victoria road conditions and closures now →
EV charging across Australia →

Charging sites: Open Charge Map (CC BY 4.0), via Roadscore, read 16 October 2026. Network names are tidied ("JOLT" and "Jolt" counted as one).