EV charging · SA

EV charging stations in South Australia

129 public EV charging sites in South Australia, 70 of them with DC fast chargers. Every site on the map, the list by town with power, plugs and price where published, and the networks that run them.

Published lists, not live availability.

These are the sites in the charging lists we read. Open Charge Map's community reports say when a site is down, but neither list says whether a charger is in use right now. Check the network's app before you count on a charger, especially in the country.

129

charging sites

70

with DC fast chargers

149 DC plugs

32

sites 150 kW or more

ultra-fast

59

AC only

slower, for a longer stop

Map

DC fast charging AC charging

The biggest fast charging hubs in South Australia

  • Nuriootpa · Chargefox · 10 DC plugs, 120 kW DC7 Belvidere Road
  • Mount Gambier · Chargefox · 8 DC plugs, 200 kW DCSturt Street
  • Mount Gambier · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, 250 kW DCJubilee Highway
  • Waikerie · Chargefox · 6 DC plugs, 200 kW DC1A Strangman Road
  • Nuriootpa · Chargefox · 6 DC plugs, 120 kW DC7 Belvidere Road
  • Bordertown · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, 250 kW DCDukes Highway
  • Adelaide · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, 120 kW DC109 Franklin Street
  • Clare · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, 120 kW DC74a Main N RD
  • Keith · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, 120 kW DCHeritage St
  • Bordertown · Chargefox · 3 DC plugs, 200 kW DCAdamson Terrace

Every charging site in South Australia

70 sites

  • Nuriootpa · Chargefox · 10 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS27 Belvidere Road · confirmed 2023-07-16 · source
  • Mount Gambier · Chargefox · 8 DC plugs, up to 200 kW · CCS2, Type 2, CHAdeMOSturt Street · confirmed 2025-01-23 · source
  • Mount Gambier · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, up to 250 kW · CCS2Jubilee Highway · confirmed 2025-01-23 · source
  • Waikerie · Chargefox · 6 DC plugs, up to 200 kW · CCS2, Type 2, CHAdeMO1A Strangman Road · DC is Evening peak 68c kWh (5:00pm to 10:00pm), Standard 59c kWh (all other times), AC is Evening peak 32c kWh (5:00pm to 10:00pm), Standard 25c kWh (all other times) · confirmed 2024-05-10 · source
  • Nuriootpa · Chargefox · 6 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO7 Belvidere Road · confirmed 2023-11-25 · source
  • Bordertown · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, up to 250 kW · CCS2Dukes Highway · confirmed 2025-01-23 · source
  • Adelaide · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS2109 Franklin Street · AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars · confirmed 2019-06-03 · source
  • Clare · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS274a Main N RD · $0.52/kWh · confirmed 2023-08-30 · source
  • Keith · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS2Heritage St · AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars · confirmed 2019-03-22 · source
  • Bordertown · Chargefox · 3 DC plugs, up to 200 kW · CCS2, Type 2, CHAdeMOAdamson Terrace · confirmed 2025-01-23 · source
  • Kingston SE · Chargefox · 3 DC plugs, up to 200 kW · CCS2, Type 2, CHAdeMOMarine Parade · confirmed 2025-01-23 · source
  • Torrensville · Chargefox · 3 DC plugs, up to 200 kW · CCS2, Type 2, CHAdeMO2 Ashwin Parade · DC is Evening peak 68c kWh (5:00pm to 10:00pm), Standard 59c kWh (all other times), AC is Evening peak 32c kWh (5:00pm to 10:00pm), Standard 25c kWh (all other times) · confirmed 2024-10-14 · source
  • Tusmore · Chargefox · 3 DC plugs, up to 200 kW · CCS2401 Greenhill Road · confirmed 2026-07-17 · source
  • Marla · Chargefox · 3 DC plugs, up to 15 kW · CCS2Wattle Street · Evening Peak 32c per kWh (5:00PM to 10:00PM) 25c all other times · confirmed 2025-01-20 · source
  • Keith · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS214 Dukes Hwy · confirmed 2023-07-13 · source
  • Murray Bridge · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO23 Mary Terrace · $0.40/kWh (at all times) · confirmed 2023-07-13 · source
  • Paralowie · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS29 Liberator Drive · 65c per kWh energy consumed. · confirmed 2023-07-12 · source
  • Tailem Bend · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS28786 Princes Hwy · 65c per kWh energy consumed. · confirmed 2023-07-12 · source
  • Naracoorte · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 200 kW · CCS2, Type 2Robertson Street · confirmed 2025-01-23 · source
  • Coorabie · NRMA · 2 DC plugs, up to 160 kW · CCS2, Type 261660 Eyre Highway · confirmed 2026-04-26 · source
  • Ceduna · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS2McKenzie Street · 0.59 - 0.68 AUD kWh · confirmed 2024-03-01 · source
  • Coober Pedy · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS2, Type 2St Nicholas St · confirmed 2026-07-12 · source
  • Coonalpyn · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS2, Type 2Richards Terrace · confirmed 2025-01-23 · source
  • Cowell · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS29 Jetty Road · 59c-68c/kWh · confirmed 2023-12-04 · source
  • Hawker · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS2, Type 213 Flinders Ranges Way · confirmed 2026-07-12 · source
  • Nurioopta · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS21 Murray Street · Payment Required Evening peak 68c kWh (5:00pm to 10:00pm) Standard 59c kWh (all other times) · confirmed 2023-07-16 · source
  • Peterborough · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS2, Type 2251 Main St · confirmed 2026-07-12 · source
  • Roxby Downs · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS2, Type 212/28 Richardson Pl · confirmed 2026-07-12 · source
  • The District Council of Streaky Bay · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS282 Wells Street · 0.59 - 0.68 AUD kWh · confirmed 2023-11-28 · source
  • Wilmington · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS2, Type 238 Horrocks Hwy · confirmed 2026-07-12 · source
  • Adelaide · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 125 kW · Type 2, CCS2109 Franklin St · confirmed 2024-08-25 · source
  • Felixstow · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS2487 Lower North East Rd · 50c per kWh energy consumed. · confirmed 2023-07-12 · source
  • Norwood · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO56B Edward St · 50c per kWh energy consumed · confirmed 2023-07-12 · source
  • Tonsley · Business owner at location · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 2Tonsley Boulevard · Free · confirmed 2023-07-20 · source
  • Hindmarsh · network not stated · 2 DC plugs, up to 25 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS2Port Road & Mary St · First 7kWh free, then $0.40 per kWh thereafter. $5/hr idle time · confirmed 2022-12-17 · source
  • Queenstown · network not stated · 2 DC plugs, up to 25 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS2Port Rd & Webber St · First 7kWh free, then $0.40 per kWh thereafter. $5/hr idle time · confirmed 2022-03-07 · source
  • Queenstown · network not stated · 2 DC plugs, up to 25 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS2Port Rd & Cross St · First 7kWh free, then $0.40 per kWh thereafter. $5/hr idle time · confirmed 2022-03-06 · source
  • Queenstown · network not stated · 2 DC plugs, up to 25 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS2Port Rd & Sussex St · First 7kWh free, then $0.40 per kWh thereafter. $5/hr idle time · confirmed 2022-03-06 · source
  • West Hindmarsh · JOLT · 2 DC plugs, up to 25 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS2Port Road and South Road · First 7kWh free, then $0.40 per kWh thereafter. $5/hr idle time · confirmed 2022-12-17 · source
  • Woodville South · network not stated · 2 DC plugs, up to 25 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS2809-811 Port Rd · First 7kWh free, then $0.40 per kWh thereafter. $5/hr idle time · confirmed 2022-03-06 · source
  • Tailem Bend · Tesla · 1 DC plug, up to 250 kW · CCS2543 Dukes Hwy · $0.52/kWh · confirmed 2023-08-30 · source
  • Port Augusta · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 200 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMOLot 2 Warflands Esplanade · 0.59-0.68 · confirmed 2023-12-04 · source
  • Bridgewater · Evie Networks · 1 DC plug, up to 150 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO399 Mount Barker Road · 60c per kWh energy consumed. · confirmed 2023-07-13 · source
  • Kimba · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 150 kW · CCS215542 Eyre Highway · 59c-68c/kWh · confirmed 2023-11-30 · source
  • Leigh Creek · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 150 kW · CCS2, Type 218 Black Oak Dr · confirmed 2026-07-12 · source
  • Pimba · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 150 kW · CCS2, Type 2Stuart Highway · confirmed 2024-04-02 · source
  • Whyalla Norrie · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 150 kW · CCS210 Nicolson Avenue · 59c-68c/kWh · confirmed 2023-12-05 · source
  • Wudinna · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 150 kW · CCS244 Ballantyne Street · 59c-68c/kWh · confirmed 2023-11-30 · source
  • Adelaide · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 125 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO20 Playhouse Ln · $0.50/kWh · confirmed 2024-08-25 · source
  • Elizabeth · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 120 kW · CCS2Shop 95c/50 Elizabeth Way · $0.45 per kWh (at all times) · confirmed 2023-07-16 · source

Questions

How many EV charging stations are there in South Australia?

The lists we read have 129 public charging sites in South Australia: 70 with DC fast chargers (149 DC plugs) and 59 with AC chargers only. The biggest networks are Chargefox (38), JOLT (13), ChargePoint (9), Chargestar (7).

Where are the fast chargers in South Australia?

The towns and suburbs with the most DC fast charging sites are Adelaide (3), Queenstown (3), Bordertown (2), Campbelltown (2), Felixstow (2), Keith (2), Mount Gambier (2), Norwood (2).

South Australia road conditions and closures now →
EV charging across Australia →

Charging sites: Open Charge Map (CC BY 4.0), via Roadscore, read 16 October 2026. Network names are tidied ("JOLT" and "Jolt" counted as one).