EV charging · TAS
EV charging stations in Tasmania
66 public EV charging sites in Tasmania, 41 of them with DC fast chargers. Every site on the map, the list by town with power, plugs and price where published, and the networks that run them.
Published lists, not live availability.
These are the sites in the charging lists we read. Open Charge Map's community reports say when a site is down, but neither list says whether a charger is in use right now. Check the network's app before you count on a charger, especially in the country.
66
charging sites
41
with DC fast chargers
63 DC plugs
6
sites 150 kW or more
ultra-fast
25
AC only
slower, for a longer stop
Map
DC fast charging AC charging
The biggest fast charging hubs in Tasmania
- Legana Park Drive · Evie Networks · 4 DC plugs, 75 kW DCLegana Park Drive
- Devonport · Tesla · 3 DC plugs, 250 kW DC11A Esplanade
- Brighton · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, 350 kW DC146 Brighton Road
- Campbell Town · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, 350 kW DC3 Commonwealth Lane
- Kings Meadows · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, 350 kW DCMeadow Mews Plaza, 43 Guy St
- Westbury · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, 350 kW DC37 Meander Valley Rd
- Elizabeth Town · NRMA · 2 DC plugs, 180 kW DC10 Christmas Hills Road
- Kingston · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, 120 kW DC15 Channel Highway
- Exeter · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, 80 kW DC67 Main Rd
- Oatlands · Electric Highway Tasmania · 2 DC plugs, 80 kW DC70 High Street
Every charging site in Tasmania
41 sites
- Legana Park Drive · Evie Networks · 4 DC plugs, up to 75 kW · CCS2Legana Park Drive · 0.62/kWh + 0.09/kWh (9:00 AM-9:00 PM) · confirmed 2026-05-13 · source
- Devonport · Tesla · 3 DC plugs, up to 250 kW · CCS211A Esplanade · $0.52/kWh · confirmed 2022-01-19 · source
- Brighton · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO146 Brighton Road · 60c/kWh · confirmed 2023-07-12 · source
- Campbell Town · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO3 Commonwealth Lane · 60c/kWh · confirmed 2023-07-10 · source
- Kings Meadows · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS2Meadow Mews Plaza, 43 Guy St · AUD 0.65 per kWh · confirmed 2023-07-13 · source
- Westbury · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO37 Meander Valley Rd · 60c/kWh · confirmed 2023-07-10 · source
- Elizabeth Town · NRMA · 2 DC plugs, up to 180 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS210 Christmas Hills Road · $0.74/kWh · confirmed 2025-08-07 · source
- Kingston · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO15 Channel Highway · $0.40 - $0.50/kWh · confirmed 2023-08-31 · source
- Exeter · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 80 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO67 Main Rd · $0.70 per kWh (at all times) · confirmed 2025-08-25 · source
- Oatlands · Electric Highway Tasmania · 2 DC plugs, up to 80 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO70 High Street · 0.25c/kWh + 0.25c/min (peak) [or 0.15c/min off-peak] · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Sandy Bay · Electric Highway Tasmania · 2 DC plugs, up to 80 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO410 Sandy Bay Road · 0.25c/kWh + 0.25c/min (peak) [or 0.15c/min off-peak] · confirmed 2023-07-14 · source
- Bicheno · network not stated · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 2Opposite 39 Foster Street · See https://electrona.au/evc/bchno/bchno-001.html · confirmed 2025-06-22 · source
- Devonport · Electric Highway Tasmania · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 2Fenton Way · 25c/kWh + 25c/min · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Kingston · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO57 Maranoa Rd · $0.45 per kWh · confirmed 2023-07-10 · source
- Launceston · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS215 Paterson Street · AUD 0.50 per kWh · confirmed 2023-07-13 · source
- St Helens · Electric Highway Tasmania · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 2Bowen Street · 25c/kWh + 25c/min · confirmed 2023-07-14 · source
- Swansea · Electric Highway Tasmania · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 2Noyes St · 25c/kWh + 25c/min · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Sheffield · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 24 kW · Type 2, CCS2, CHAdeMO6 Pioneer Crescent · Free · confirmed 2023-07-13 · source
- Triabunna · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 24 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 23A Vicary Street · confirmed 2023-07-14 · source
- George Town · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 75 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO16 - 18 Anne Street · $0.40 - $0.55/kWh · confirmed 2024-09-27 · source
- Dunalley · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 60 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMOImlay Street · $0.40 - $0.50/kWh · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Waddamana · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 60 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO2693 Waddamana Road · Free · confirmed 2023-07-13 · source
- Burnie · Electric Highway Tasmania · 1 DC plug, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 2North Terrace · 25c/kWh + 25c/min · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Derwent Bridge · Electric Highway Tasmania · 1 DC plug, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 2Lyell Highway · 25c/kWh + 25c/min · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Geeveston · Electric Highway Tasmania · 1 DC plug, up to 50 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS215 Church St · 25c/kWh + 15c-25c/min · confirmed 2023-07-14 · source
- Hobart · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 50 kW · CCS2152-170 Campbell Street · AUD 0.50 per kWh · confirmed 2023-07-13 · source
- Hobart · network not stated · 1 DC plug, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO3 Davey St · Usual parking fees apply · confirmed 2020-09-24 · source
- Kempton · Chargestar · 1 DC plug, up to 50 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS23001 Midland Hwy · confirmed 2021-01-24 · source
- New Norfolk · Chargestar · 1 DC plug, up to 50 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS24 Burnett St · confirmed 2021-01-24 · source
- Queenstown · Electric Highway Tasmania · 1 DC plug, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 2Driffield Street · 25c/kWh + 25c/min · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Scottsdale · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 50 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS242 King St · $0.50 per kWh 7am-10am/4pm-9pm Monday - Friday, $0.40 other times · confirmed 2023-07-13 · source
- South Launceston · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMOGalvin St · AUD 0.50 per kWh · confirmed 2023-07-13 · source
- Strahan · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 2The Esplanade · $0.40 - $0.52/kWh · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Alonnah · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 25 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO3959 Bruny Island Main Road · AUD 0.50 per kWh 7am - 10am/4pm-9pm, AUD 0.40 other times · confirmed 2023-07-13 · source
- Cygnet · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 24 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 214 Mary Street · $0.27 - $0.40/kWh · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Derby · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 24 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 299 Main Street · $0.27 - $0.40/kWh · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Devonport · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 24 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO1 Don Road · $0.23/kWh · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Fingal · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 24 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 217A Talbot Street · $0.27 - $0.40/kWh · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Maydena · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 24 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 238a Kallista Road · $0.27 - $0.40/kWh · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Ouse · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 24 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 26955 Lyell Highway · 0.25 per kWh + 0.15 per minute 9am - 6pm, 0.10 per minute other times · confirmed 2023-07-14 · source
- Waratah · Chargefox · 1 DC plug, up to 24 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMOBishoff Hotel, 20 Main St · 0.25 per kWh + 0.15 per minute 9am - 6pm, 0.10 per minute other times · confirmed 2023-07-13 · source
Questions
How many EV charging stations are there in Tasmania?
The lists we read have 66 public charging sites in Tasmania: 41 with DC fast chargers (63 DC plugs) and 25 with AC chargers only. The biggest networks are Chargefox (29), Business owner at location (10), Electric Highway Tasmania (10), Evie Networks (5).
Where are the fast chargers in Tasmania?
The towns and suburbs with the most DC fast charging sites are Devonport (3), Hobart (2), Kingston (2), Alonnah (1), Bicheno (1), Brighton (1), Burnie (1), Campbell Town (1).
Tasmania road conditions and closures now →
EV charging across Australia →
Charging sites: Open Charge Map (CC BY 4.0), via Roadscore, read 16 October 2026. Network names are tidied ("JOLT" and "Jolt" counted as one).