EV charging · QLD
EV charging stations in Queensland
133 public EV charging sites in Queensland, 116 of them with DC fast chargers. Every site on the map, the list by town with power, plugs and price where published, and the networks that run them.
Published lists, not live availability.
These are the sites in the charging lists we read. Open Charge Map's community reports say when a site is down, but neither list says whether a charger is in use right now. Check the network's app before you count on a charger, especially in the country.
133
charging sites
116
with DC fast chargers
218 DC plugs
14
sites 150 kW or more
ultra-fast
17
AC only
slower, for a longer stop
Map
DC fast charging AC charging
The biggest fast charging hubs in Queensland
- Gold Coast · Tesla · 8 DC plugs, 120 kW DC2 Hooker BLVD
- Gin Gin · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, 250 kW DC4 Dear Street
- Maroochydore · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, 120 kW DC154-164 Horton Parade
- Runaway Bay · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, 100 kW DCLae Drive
- Pimpama · Chargefox · 6 DC plugs, 75 kW DC139 Rifle Range Rd, Heritage Park
- Hervey Bay · Evie Networks · 4 DC plugs, 150 kW DC2 Ibis Boulevard
- Fortitude Valley · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, 120 kW DC1062 Ann Street
- Gympie · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, 120 kW DCCNR Nash and Monkland Street
- Toowoomba · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, 120 kW DC254 South St.
- Brisbane · Evie Networks · 4 DC plugs, 50 kW DCSkygate Shopping Centre, Brisbane Airport QLD 4000, Australia
Every charging site in Queensland
116 sites
- Gold Coast · Tesla · 8 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS22 Hooker BLVD · AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars · confirmed 2019-03-22 · source
- Gin Gin · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, up to 250 kW · CCS24 Dear Street · confirmed 2025-12-19 · source
- Maroochydore · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS2154-164 Horton Parade · AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars · confirmed 2019-03-22 · source
- Runaway Bay · Tesla · 6 DC plugs, up to 100 kW · CCS2Lae Drive · confirmed 2025-03-04 · source
- Pimpama · Chargefox · 6 DC plugs, up to 75 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS2 · partly working139 Rifle Range Rd, Heritage Park · $0.30/kWh · confirmed 2023-07-17 · source
- Hervey Bay · Evie Networks · 4 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS22 Ibis Boulevard · 0.68 · confirmed 2024-07-29 · source
- Fortitude Valley · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS21062 Ann Street · AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars · confirmed 2019-03-22 · source
- Gympie · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS2CNR Nash and Monkland Street · $0.52/kWh · confirmed 2023-08-30 · source
- Toowoomba · Tesla · 4 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS2254 South St. · AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars · confirmed 2023-08-30 · source
- Brisbane · Evie Networks · 4 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMOSkygate Shopping Centre, Brisbane Airport QLD 4000, Australia · $0.40 per kWh Full (RFID, QR, Plug&Charge, app) · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Robina · Evie Networks · 4 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS28 Laver Dr · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Monto · NRMA · 4 DC plugs · CHAdeMO, CCS232 Lister Street · confirmed 2024-09-17 · source
- Warwick · iCharge (AL) · 3 DC plugs · CCS2, CHAdeMOAcacia Avenue · free · confirmed 2025-12-29 · source
- Bundamba · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO60 Hawkins Cres · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Caboolture · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMOWild Horse Road · 60c/kWh · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Coomera · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO487 Old Pacific Hwy · $0.60 per kWh · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Hamilton Plains · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS2Bruce Highway · 0.60c per kWh · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Harlaxton · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO103A North St · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Townsville · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 350 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMOEdith Street · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Willowbank · Elanga · 2 DC plugs, up to 300 kW · CCS2133 Champions Way · confirmed 2024-07-26 · source
- Southside · network not stated · 2 DC plugs, up to 160 kW · CCS29 Power Road · $0.70/kWh · confirmed 2024-07-13 · source
- Carseldine · network not stated · 2 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO1754 Gympie Rd · $0.60/kWh · confirmed 2022-12-21 · source
- Ormeau · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 150 kW · CCS219/21 Peachey Road · confirmed 2026-05-12 · source
- Brassall · Ampol AmpCharge · 2 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMOHunter Street · confirmed 2024-10-14 · source
- Browns Plains · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 120 kW · CCS2Browns Plains Road · $0.45 per kWh · confirmed 2023-07-29 · source
- Camooweal · NRMA · 2 DC plugs, up to 100 kW · CCS2, Type 226-36 Kennedy St · confirmed 2026-09-16 · source
- Blacksoil · BP Pulse · 2 DC plugs, up to 75 kW · CCS21420 Warrego Highway · 55c/kWh · confirmed 2023-08-23 · source
- Burpengary East · BP Pulse · 2 DC plugs, up to 75 kW · CCS2176 Coach Rd East · $0.55/kWh · confirmed 2023-08-09 · source
- East Brisbane · BP Pulse · 2 DC plugs, up to 75 kW · CCS274 Latrobe Street · 55c/kWh · confirmed 2023-08-09 · source
- Esk · Queensland Electric Super Highway · 2 DC plugs, up to 75 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 2Pryde Street · $0.30/kWh · confirmed 2023-07-17 · source
- Hamilton · BP Pulse · 2 DC plugs, up to 75 kW · CCS2126 Kingsford Smith Drive · 55c/kWh · confirmed 2023-08-23 · source
- Kingaroy · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 75 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 220 Glendon St · $0.30 per kWh · confirmed 2023-07-29 · source
- Maroochydore · BP Pulse · 2 DC plugs, up to 75 kW · CCS2185 Maroochydore Rd · 55c/kWh · confirmed 2023-08-09 · source
- Morayfield · BP Pulse · 2 DC plugs, up to 75 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS2158 Coach Rd West · 55c/kWh · confirmed 2023-08-09 · source
- Nambour · BP Pulse · 2 DC plugs, up to 75 kW · CCS2Currie Street · confirmed 2023-08-23 · source
- Ayr · Queensland Electric Super Highway · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 2Graham Street · $0.30 · confirmed 2023-07-17 · source
- Birkdale · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO190 Birkdale Road · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Bowen · Queensland Electric Super Highway · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 280 Santa Barbara Parade · $0.30 · confirmed 2023-07-17 · source
- Broadbeach · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO2726 Hooker Blvd , QLD 4218 · confirmed 2023-07-16 · source
- Buderim · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS2, Type 2141 Jones Road · 0.40 per kWh · confirmed 2023-07-15 · source
- Cairns · Queensland Electric Super Highway · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 2Aqua Lagoon Carpark, Pier Point Road · $0.30 · confirmed 2023-07-17 · source
- Caloundra · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO47 Bowman Road · confirmed 2025-10-13 · source
- Cardwell · Queensland Electric Super Highway · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 2Liverpool Street · $0.30 per kWh · confirmed 2023-07-17 · source
- Carmila · Queensland Electric Super Highway · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 28 Music Street · $0.30 per kWh · confirmed 2023-07-17 · source
- Childers · Queensland Electric Super Highway · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CHAdeMO, Type 2, CCS21-3 Crescent Street · $0.30 per kWh · confirmed 2023-07-17 · source
- Cooroy · Queensland Electric Super Highway · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CHAdeMO, Type 2, CCS2Elm Street · AUD $00.45 / kWh · confirmed 2023-07-17 · source
- Hamilton · Queensland Electric Super Highway · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CHAdeMO, CCS2, Type 2281 MacArthur Ave · 0 · confirmed 2023-07-17 · source
- Innisfail · Queensland Electric Super Highway · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 232 Glady Street · $0.30 · confirmed 2023-07-17 · source
- Ipswich · Chargefox · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO, Type 256 South Street · confirmed 2023-07-17 · source
- Jindalee · Evie Networks · 2 DC plugs, up to 50 kW · CCS2, CHAdeMO168 Sinnamon Road · confirmed 2023-07-16 · source
Questions
How many EV charging stations are there in Queensland?
The lists we read have 133 public charging sites in Queensland: 116 with DC fast chargers (218 DC plugs) and 17 with AC chargers only. The biggest networks are Queensland Electric Super Highway (41), Evie Networks (29), Chargefox (22), BP Pulse (12).
Where are the fast chargers in Queensland?
The towns and suburbs with the most DC fast charging sites are Brisbane (2), Broadbeach (2), Gin Gin (2), Gympie (2), Hamilton (2), Kelvin Grove (2), Kingaroy (2), Maroochydore (2).
Queensland road conditions and closures now →
EV charging across Australia →
Charging sites: Open Charge Map (CC BY 4.0), via Roadscore, read 16 October 2026. Network names are tidied ("JOLT" and "Jolt" counted as one).